Juicing

Options
I am new to this and am ready to make some big changes in my life. My husband and I have decided to do a juice detox program. Anyone else have advice/knowledge of this program? I did a juice detox for 4 days and lost 6 pounds immediately. I am now juicing twice a day and eating raw vegetables/fruits when possible. I have noticed slight changes in the short week that I have been on this program. Just wanted to see if anyone else had experience with this program and has any advice. Thanks!

Replies

• wjrapp
    wjrapp Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    I have been juicing at least 5-6 days a week (two or three times a day) since last March. Also, mostly healthy fruits, veggies and proteins. Not only have I lost weight, the most important thing is I have been able to stop taking all my meds (being monitored by my doctor the entire time). I was taking 3 pills a day for high blood pressure, 1 pill a day for high cholestrol and 1 pill a day for arthritis. The combinations of juicing, eating right and excericing has greatly paid off for me and I plan to continue. I've been off all but 1 pill since last Aug. Stopped taking my last bp pill a month ago. Just sharing my experience. Most of my friends don't think it's worth it...but it is to me.

Wanda
  • noni79
    noni79 Posts: 5
    Options
    Juicing is definitley not easy, but I love the results I have seen so far. I am looking to improve my health and overall well being. I am a busy mom of 2 boys, work full time and just started back to college to finish my degree. I am super busy, but have to find time for myself. I definitely need motivation to stay on track to reach all my goals. :) I wish you the very best!! I am happy to hear that you are off all your meds but 1... that's FANTASTIC!!!!! Congrats!!! :)
  • skinnymck
    skinnymck Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Sounds like a positive thing to me. Is it expensive to keep up?
  • poissonus
    Options