I'm starving unless I eat 1800+ calories per day.

Options
It really sucks. I've cut down a lot on snacking since last month so I'm still losing weight but it's too slow. 0.3 lbs per week lost is good but I could do better. What do you eat to stay full?

So far protein helps me a lot. Eggs + black beans and chicken breast works. Greek yogurt doesn't help me much considering the fat/calories.

Replies

• DLSlim
    DLSlim Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    This is my life.
  • aeshow
    aeshow Posts: 1
    Options
    i can relate to what you are saying. I am new to this losing weight deal, so i dont know much. i, too, am hungry all the time! i get a little lightheaded, even my stomach growls! i think it's just my body getting used to the cut in calories. remember....food is an addiction and like all addiction, there is going to be withdrawals! hang in there!
  • Dexy_
    Dexy_ Posts: 593 Member
    Options
    Egg whites (15cals per egg white and still get a LOT of the protein) with bacon is an amazingly filling brekky. Also WATER WATER WATER!! Drink water all the time :)
  • hayleyfust
    Options
    To feel full:
    1. Drink 16 oz of water within 30 minutes of waking and have breakfast within an hour of waking. After that, drink 8 oz of water before eating each "meal."
    2. Eat 100-200 cal every 3 hours or so. (remember to drink your water FIRST). Make sure those calories are PROTEIN and FIBER rich, LOW in net carbs and low in fat (but NOT fat free). The protein, fiber, and fats will make you feel FULL. An example of a snack might be an apple with low fat cheese or with a tablespoon of lower fat peanut butter.