Graveyard shift!!!!!!!!!!!

Options
Hello everyone,

As many of the new people here i am pretty new at keeping track of what i eat and losing weight. I tried to lose weigh before but kinda fail for the simple reason that i had no motivation and i was kinda alone in this. I am trying to reach out for help to see if i can finally do this. Also i work graveyard shift so keep track of what i eat and do day to day basis is kinda weird since i start at 10:30 pm to 6:30 am. I eat around 3 am so i find it hard to put it on my daily sheet since its technically the next day. Anybody have any tips how i should manage this?

Replies

• lisa28115
    lisa28115 Posts: 17,271 Member
    Options
    I have my diary setup with military times instead of labels that way no matter what shift I am on or off I just log my food when I eat it

0000 - 0600
    0600 - 1200
    1200 - 1800
    1800 - 2400

join the other nightshifters on the official nightshift thread on the forums
  • tryclyn
    tryclyn Posts: 2,414 Member
    Options
    I count from midnight to midnight, works for my nights off as well. Welcome to MFP.
  • lisa28115
    Options
    This is a new facebook page for night shift workers.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/108197372645760/
  • 20kb13
    20kb13 Posts: 161
    Options
    Hey I also work overnight shift and I agree it definitely is hard to track. I wish mfp would allow for everyone to set what their normal day is. I used to have a bodybugg to help me track how many calories I was burning and although I hated their food logging system for lack of normal foods being on the list, it did allow you to set what hours you were normally awake. So I could put in there that I'm normally awake from say 3pm until 7am.