Hate walking

Options
Hey everyone,

I'm having troubles about my exercises. Unfortunately, I hate walking. You can shut me in a gym for 3 hours but please dont ask me to walk for 15 mins. I always hated walking. It!s not something that came with extra weight. I used to be a professional swimmer. Even then I could do anything to skip walking and running parts of warm-up sessions.

Now I am trying to workout at home but I didnt realize I got so out of shape. Well I did of course, but I couldnt even keep up with a simple excercise video. My muscles were burning so bad and was having cramps all over my body. Even some muscles I didnt even know they existed. That was supposed to motivate me to workout harder right? Uh-huh... Well, I stopped it completely. After many naughty meals since Christmas and new year, I am eager to start all over again. I do want to do exercise but physically its so hard. And I feel like I'm cheating cos I cant do the moves properly. :(

Replies

• nostripewhite
    nostripewhite Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Why do you hate walking? Is it just that you find it boring?

My suggestion would be to attempt intervals. Walk for 30 seconds, jog for 30 seconds. Rinse, repeat. You'll get a good heart rate boost if you really push yourself during the jog/run portion. The catch being that you need to REALLY push yourself.

That along with a sensible diet (I won't say what I advocate, but whatever works for you without doing damage to your body) should be a good starting point.
  • fionadasein
    fionadasein Posts: 165 Member
    Options