I can NOT run

Options
Helloo everybody.
I'm new to this exercise thing and I am not overweight for my height, I just want to be a little bit more healthy.
I need to get in three days of cardio for sixty minutes each. The only problem is that I don't have the money to join a gym and go on all of the fancy machines, but when I try and run around the block or do an EXTREMELY slow jog, I get light headed and exhausted immediately. I eat before, I'm hydrated, I'm just so out of shape.
Any suggestions?
Thanks!
Shelby

Replies

• BlueObsidian
    BlueObsidian Posts: 297 Member
    Options
    Start even slower. Just go for a long walk at a pace you are comfortable. You can increase your walking speed as you progress until you are ready to start adding small amounts of running in.
  • wbgolden
    wbgolden Posts: 2,071 Member
    Options
    Start even slower. Just go for a long walk at a pace you are comfortable. You can increase your walking speed as you progress until you are ready to start adding small amounts of running in.
    yup
  • roxieindiana
    roxieindiana Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Start out by walking and increase your distance after about a week. Start slow and build up your stamina. if you overdo it when first starting, you will be more likely to give up. I too am starting slow and increasing my time and distance every few days. I just started on January 1st but can tell I am already able too do quite a bit more timewise now than when I first started.
  • myownadvice
    myownadvice Posts: 95 Member
    Options