Newbie!! Need friends and motivation!

Options
Hey guys!!!

So I'm new to this fitnesspal thing and so far, I really like it. It helps me not snack on the bad stuff so I love that part. I just need more motivation to actually get in the gym. I really wanna be addicted to the gym, but I'm addicted to carbs!!! lol. But seriously, getting to the gym is my biggest issue. SMH. Once I'm there I love my workouts and feel so accomplished...I'm working on it.

Anyhoo, I'm in Atlanta, GA....I'm 26 and while I'm not terribly overweight -____- I want to be healthier and weight loss of course will come from that. ADD ME!!!! I want friends and motivation! :-D

-Pattie

Replies

• icandowhateveriputmymindto
    Options
    I'm kind of like that too haha. Still need some work. Friend Request sent.
  • Ms_Ash_Bash
    Ms_Ash_Bash Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm new to fitnesspal too and I was just about to post about needing new friends and some motivation. I'm 25 from Mississippi and unfortunately I'm very much over weight for my height :( Hopefully that's all about to change now :) Friend request sent. I hope we can both motivate each other.

Ashley
  • Iansmommy123011
    Iansmommy123011 Posts: 872 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me if you like :)
  • FabnFit2013
    FabnFit2013 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    i am new here as welll ...request sent!
  • MyChocolateDiet
    MyChocolateDiet Posts: 22,281 Member
    Options
    May I just say..."brass monkey, mmm mmm. that funky monkey doo doo chee hoo. " If this stays in your head all day along with memories of Bartles and James friend me. Even if it doesn't friend me if you like chocolate.
  • rascallycat
    rascallycat Posts: 248 Member
    Options
    Read my profile and feel free to send a friend request if you would like
  • mandyneedtolose
    mandyneedtolose Posts: 398 Member
    Options