Need some advice please

Options
Hi, I'm a newbie (presentation in "introduce yourself" part and I would like to ask you some advice.

I don't know where to begin to lose weight and get black an healthy and fit body.

Before my gain of weight, I've never checked about calories, protein, pre workout food etc. I was just eating vegetables, meat/Fish/egg etc. , dairy food and archy, what I was learned to eat well.
I was doing some sport (5 to 7 hours per week younger and one to two hours after)

Since I've stopped any exercice and healthy food, It's like I don't know where and how to start a healthy weight loss

So, I think I will do an hour Zumba per week to acclimate my body with exercise.

Is it enough or I should go to the gym more etc ?

It's hard to explain in english .

I've started eating well last monday and I don't want to loose muscles instead of fat.
One hour is enough to start?

Replies

• tpittsley77
    tpittsley77 Posts: 607 Member
    Options
    Depends on your goals. I definitely believe in starting slow and building up to more intense workouts. Does one hour a week mean one hour long class per week?
  • mom2handh1975
    mom2handh1975 Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    Keep it simple and just start! You might find that you can do more than one hour a week. Just listen to your body. It will tell you if you've pushed too hard. If you can only do one hour, it's still one hour more than you did before. Just start moving, add fruits and veggies to your diet and drink lots of water. Those simple things will get you on the path to a healthier you! Good luck! :bigsmile:
  • Calamity_
    Options
    Depends on your goals. I definitely believe in starting slow and building up to more intense workouts. Does one hour a week mean one hour long class per week?

Yes, I have two choices : 55 or 70 minutes lesson, I will start 55' this session, because I know It's difficult to do 15 more minutes
  • Calamity_
    Options