Hi! 30 yo mom of 3, only loosing 10 lbs, but need friends!

Options
I'm new to MFP, as of last monday. I've lost a ton of water weight in that short time, and finally this morning noticed that a pair of my jeans actually are more comfortable!! A pair that I really do care to wear again!

LOL, anyhow, I'm also realizing that I'd love to have MFP friends to share in the journey with to encourage and inspire me! I love this FB format and can already see how much it is keeping me interested in logging on regularly.

I'm just lookign to correct my weight, loose those 7-10 lbs of leftover weight accumulated after three pregnancies (mom to kids ages 5, 3, 1). I've never ever had good eating habits and really should have weighed probably 50 lbs more given what I did eat. Two weekends ago after having too much pizza and wine I couldn't sleep and it just hit me how I absolutely was going to change my ways (unlike previous attempts at shedding these pesky few pounds). WOW! I really have. I'm actually eating raw fruits and veggies now and reaching for those when I'm hungry instead of the quick processed food fix (or cheese, love me some cold cheese!).

Anyhow, I'd just love some friends, those who identify with me, and those who may not but would still love another friend for encouragement and support, please add me!

Replies

• sunshinestate
    sunshinestate Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    I'll join you! I will be 30 next month and am looking to lose about 8 - 10 pounds. I am generally a very healthy eater, but I have been known to indulge in my kid's foods. It doesn't help that I'm a teacher in an elementary school, and nearly every week there is a reason to have either pizza or cupcakes!

Count me in!
  • alisaperry74
    Options
    Welcome! 35-year old mother of 2 here. Down to my last 10 pounds or so. Would love to have you as a friend.
  • medtrans79
    Options