Not losing hardly anyway and very confused. Please help!

Options
I am beyond frustrated and confused.I have been using MFP for almost 6 months. I am 277, 5'4". I drink 8 glasses or more of water a day. I eat anywhere from 1350 to 1680 calories a day and make sure I get at least 5 frutis and veggies (raw or steamed only) a day. I eat mostly whole grains and try to get in as much protein as possible (but it is very expensive to buy a bunch of meat. We are very broke.) Though I have Lupus, I do step areobics 3 times a week for 30 min and do light strength exercises ( such as wall push ups, sit ups, arm curls, etc) 5 times a week. I walk on the treadmill and do the recumbent bike once a week for 30 min each.

I have lost a couple of inches, but the scale has only moved about 5 pounds!! I do take meds that make it more difficult to lose weight, but my doctor checked my thyroid and said it is fine. My doctor also says my weight is just coming off very slow, but that I am doing all the right things.

Any advice or suggestions to what I can do to lose more weight?? Thanks in advance.

Replies

• drmerc
    drmerc Posts: 2,603 Member
    Options
    are you weighing all your food on a scale?
    Are you sure you log everything?
  • jacktin
    jacktin Posts: 24
    Options
    Yes and yes :( I even count all condiments, sauces and seasonings. I am on a low sodium diet too due to high blood pressure.
  • na649475b
    Options
    i seem to be having the same sort of problems i lost nearly 8lbs i started in October now i just seem to be putting most of the weight back on i am not doing anything different i do not know if my fat is turning to muscle as i seem to have lost inches.
  • eileenchristine
    eileenchristine Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    Open up your diary so people can see it?