5 lbs in two days

Options
I'm new to MFP and wanted to make sure I'm on the right track. I started Monday 14th of Jan and got on the scale this morning and it reflects that I've lost 5 lbs in two days. Is this healthy, is this just water weight? I'm eathing all my alotted calories but not the calories I gain from working out. I was very hungry when I went to bed last night but didn't want to eat and then sleep on it. I've heard that if you loose too fast it will pop right back on and can also make you gain more? Help this newbee out! Thank you!

Replies

• Rachielous
    Rachielous Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    Hello - yes, this is normal.

People generally 'lose' quite a lot in the frist week or so.. the liklihood is that this is water weight however a loss is a loss so well done you!
  • carlayyy2308
    carlayyy2308 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    yes don't worry - i lost 9 pounds in my first week ha x
  • enigmaneo
    enigmaneo Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    7 for me
  • Healthydiner65
    Healthydiner65 Posts: 1,579 Member
    Options
    If you are that hungry then eat some of your exercise calories back.You should not go to sleep hungry.You won' t endure in the long run! Slow and steady wins the race.
  • slincoln2007
    Options
    I lost 8 lbs in my first 2 weeks...it gradually tapers off into a slow loss. i like to think of it as "shock to the system" weight loss. =D
  • StaceyJ2008
    StaceyJ2008 Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    it's probably water, it's normal
  • deepuckett1
    deepuckett1 Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    LuckyStarrGal, I suggest you make this endeavor a life change and not think of it as a diet. A person above posted "slow and steady wins the race" and they are right. Sounds like you are doing great, keep up the good work.
  • jennkain97
    jennkain97 Posts: 290 Member
    Options