I just bought another dress that's too small.....

Options
I am tight size 18 (UK) and have just bought yet another size 16 beautiful dress adding to my wardrobe full of too small new clothes into which I am hoping to fit sometime in the future... The truth is that I have never fit into them as I am not good at losing weight (yet) and those clothes just hang there without use. It is all for the motivation of losing weight but it has been years and I am still size 18....

Should I return the dress? Anyone around feeling desperate like me?

Replies

• PrincessMiriamele
    PrincessMiriamele Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I think you should return it and get one that fits you now, then when you do lose weight buy another dress.

All those clothes in the wardrobe are just making you feel bad rather than motivating you. Put then away for a while?

xxx
  • wendybird5
    wendybird5 Posts: 577 Member
    Options
    I'd stick to just one "too small" dress. I did that for inspiration for myself as I was losing weight, though sometimes I ended up finding out that even after I lost the weight, the dress ended up just not looking right on me (it was made for someone much more small chested than me), but then I couldn't return it back for the same amount of money I paid for it.
  • robynn412
    robynn412 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    I don't feel that way anymore, but I used to do the same exact thing. Why do we do that to ourselves? Once my head was in making these changes and implementing healthier eating habits and exercise, I started seeing changes and have been fitting into those once too small clothes...and let me tell you, when you can finally fit it, it's the BEST feeling ever! And very motivating to keep up the good work.