losing weight to see my kids grow up

Options
I just started this web site. I weigh 272 and my goal is to lose 100 lbs. I have five children, 15, 13, 11, 9, and 8. All but one are a bit chunky so I want to be a good role model. My mother died young from heart failure and I want to be there for my children. I went to my doctor and went on a diabetic diet (I am not a diabetic, but it is in the family) and ended up hungry all the time. I am now on Adipex-P, for the short term. I need to loose some weight first so I can move more without hurting so much. I walk a lot, I bought a pedometer yesterday and walked almost 9000 steps in less than a full day.

I am a teacher and teach summer school right now which messes up my day because I teach from 10:00 until 2:00, only one week left of summer school, and then I have one month off before school starts. I teach agriscience and move around a lot, I have a greenhouse and floral shop. I do not have a lot of time or money to work out at a gym, so I do what I can at home and while working.

Any support I can get will be appreciated.

Replies

• maileniko
    maileniko Posts: 2
    Options
    I just started this web site. I weigh 272 and my goal is to lose 100 lbs. I have five children, 15, 13, 11, 9, and 8. All but one are a bit chunky so I want to be a good role model. My mother died young from heart failure and I want to be there for my children. I went to my doctor and went on a diabetic diet (I am not a diabetic, but it is in the family) and ended up hungry all the time. I am now on Adipex-P, for the short term. I need to loose some weight first so I can move more without hurting so much. I walk a lot, I bought a pedometer yesterday and walked almost 9000 steps in less than a full day.