Hi I'm new To this

Options
Hello every one I just wanted to get some advise from some of you who have been doing this for a while. I have decided to change my life for the better. I have tried this once before but it just seems every time i try i fail because i have to many excuses of why i cant lose weight. This time around i am more focused and know what i need to do, and I have been honest about things that where hindering my process I was just wondering are there anything that you could suggest to me I am 5'1 and 310 pounds and its time for a change thank you.

Replies

• eileenchristine
    eileenchristine Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    You are doing the most important thing taking that first step. I started last Sept not knowing if I was ready to get serious or not. Its so easy. I just log every day and slowly the weight is coming off. About 6 weeks ago i started exercising! Weight isn't coming off any faster but I feel better!

I just make commitment to log daily. Every day I make that commitment, one day at a time. i am much older than you and probably more sedentary so you will probably have a speedier loss, just commit to today and get people as friends who also are committed to logging daily. It really works when you work it!

Blessings!
  • cebreisch
    cebreisch Posts: 1,340 Member
    Options
    You are on the right track! I am 5'4" and started at 376, and am now at 265 (as of Monday).

One of my nutritionists suggested focusing on lean, healthy protein and the fat/carbs would take care of themselves - I have found that to be pretty true. And it's okay if you go over on protein's.

I've found that MFP numbers tend to be a little more "strict" - I actually log my food on MFP, and then convert it to Weight Watcher points....I get more on WW's plan, so MFP is my low point, and WW is the high point - I try to shoot for somewhere in the middle.

Favorite snacks:
    Snyders Pretzels
    light string cheese
    yogurt