Daily Weigh in

Options
Hi I'm new to MFP and have been recording all the food and exercise i do on a daily basis on my ITouch, but the one thing i am finding with myself is that I am obsessed at weighing myself every morning, to see if the extra exercise or less food i ate the day before has worked and has shifted those pounds.

does anybody else do this, or do you think it will pass in time, i know i should only be doing it once a week

Replies

• kifuller4
    Options
    I weigh myself every morning too. If it's a pound either way, I don't get too excited. I'm only going to record my weight on the same day every week.
  • SnuggleBunny
    Options
    I used to weigh every moring. I'ld say I down to weighing myself 3 times a week. I trying to wean myself off the scale :laugh:
  • SailorMoon007
    SailorMoon007 Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    I weigh myself every morning, and I know you should only weigh yourself once a week, but I like to compare how my actions of the previous day have effected me, be it good or bad. I see it as a continuous learning experience.
  • crystal_sapphire
    crystal_sapphire Posts: 1,205 Member
    Options
    I weigh myself every morning too. If it's a pound either way, I don't get too excited. I'm only going to record my weight on the same day every week.

Yes, I do something similar to this. If I think I ate too much though, I won't weigh myself the next day. I don't feel like seeing a false 3-4 pounds from binging when it's only going to be gone within a day or two.
  • Newfunlander
    Newfunlander Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    I still weigh every morning too. Its a hard habit to break !...lol
  • sjcply
    sjcply Posts: 817 Member
    Options
    I do that too. I only record my weight once weekly tho....but I find myself peeking every other day now. You just have to not let yourself get discouraged when it flucuates, cause it will!
    Good luck~!
  • angelajeanne23
    Options