Motivation

Options
Good Day everyone!!!:smile: Well I have been dieting for about 3 months now.:flowerforyou: And have lost 20lbs.:blushing: I 'm feeling depressed & having no motivation!!!:yawn: What are some ideas you have to get through this??? I really don't want to quit BUT this feeling SUCKS!!!! :mad: I like how I feel when I'm losing weight & how my clothes fit so I'm not understanding this feeling!!!! :grumble:

I get up in the morning & don't feel like doing anything!!! This feeling isn't normal for me so I don';t know whats going on!!!!!!

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS:))) :smooched: :heart:

Replies

• sweetsarahv
    sweetsarahv Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    as bad as it sounds, i think sometimes you can't wait for that feeling to overcome you. sometimes you just have to go through the motions that you KNOW will get you to your goal, and eventually, when you see progress again, you will get excited again.

don't give up!!!
  • Hayaa79
    Hayaa79 Posts: 458 Member
    Options
    yesss dont give up :)

I think ur diet is hard & u r feeling weak & lethargic add some healthy stuff. i am guessing u r not doing exercise cz if u were doing u wuldnt have felt disappointment & depressed seriously
  • rougecrayon
    Options
    I found going for a walk everyday really gets my energy up. It's hard to get out the door, but once I'm out it's no big deal! Start at 10 minutes a day! EVERY DAY! Knowing I am doing something everyday makes me feel so accomplished! Like I'm doing it!
  • LisaM_9
    LisaM_9 Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    I think it is hard sometimes, especially if you haven't seen alot of movement lately. Things I have done;

Maybe give yourself little rewards... like maybe if i work out 3 x this week, I can get a manicure and maybe if meet my goals for the month (i.e, time exercising or #s lost, or inches lost) give yourself a little treat.