Hey you, please be my friend!

Options
I need friends! i am realizing I cannot do this alone. I have only two friends on MFP, my boyfriend and my best friend and as much as I love them, they will not show me tough love when needed. Today has been a difficult day for me when it comes to eating. I have been doing relatively well with making better food choices and have rarely gone over my calorie count but today I ate three mini donuts from 7-eleven ( I logged it) and I am seriously craving BBQ. I decided, instead of giving into another temptation I would seek out support. So here I am! My diary is open for friends to see and I will try to always be supportive and honest to anyone who friends me.

Replies

• annemcharles
    annemcharles Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Sounds like a tough day! Feel free to "friend" me! I am not good at the "tough love" stuff - but I am happy to support you in your journey! Good luck...don't give up...one bad dad is not going to ruin everything you've worked for!
  • Athena125
    Athena125 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    Friend me! I'm always looking for more supportive people. I'm 38, live just outside Chicago and I'm really all in this time with getting fit. I'm focusing A LOT of fitness (building muscle) and not just losing weight. That way when the scale won't budge, I won't feel so defeated!

When I want BBQ, i buy one of those rotissierie chickens at the grocery store and put a little BBQ sauce on it. You can also make your own low-sugar BBQ sauce buy using Stevia instead of sugar.
  • annemcharles
    annemcharles Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    ...bad DAY (not dad!)
    :smile:
  • wowsrz
    wowsrz Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    It's day to day, don't get discouraged!! Add me if you like. We can all use support, motivation, and encouragement!! Good luck... You can do this!!!
  • smekiawilliams
    smekiawilliams Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    You all are amazing, thank you so much!
  • chowe5999
    Options