Aqua Zumba

Options
Has anyone tried aqua zumba? The Y is introducing it tonight and I want to try it just want to know what to expect. Does it burn more calories then zumba?

Replies

• abbysmommy7
    abbysmommy7 Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    Bump
    I wanna know too
  • abbysmommy7
    abbysmommy7 Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    Bump
    I wanna know too
  • crackerjack345
    crackerjack345 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    I have been doing water aerobics for a few months now and would love it if my rec center would do aqua zumba! My guess is that you would burn more calories because the water adds resistance. My HRM is water proof, but the chest strap isn't so doesn't transmit if I'm submerged, but if you have an HRM you could try using it and see if it works. Just make sure you don't press buttons under water.
  • michelle2566
    Options
    I have done a little in my aqua class its great fun and quite hard work,I have also done water works which is more choregraphed and is also hard work but great fun and you feel like you have really done something when you get out of the pool,I normally burn around 670 calories for between 45/60 min class....I say go ahead give it a go :laugh:
  • cheshirequeen
    cheshirequeen Posts: 1,324 Member
    Options
    that sounds really fun, as long as it was in like 2 ft of water. have this water fear that im trying to get over. we dont have it here but maybe if they do have it my fear will be gone.
  • ygrad2001
    ygrad2001 Posts: 230
    Options
    I did it yesterday and it was great! The resistance from the water made it a challenge! Looking forward to doing it again soon.
  • Myra73
    Myra73 Posts: 54 Member
    Options