2 Week Hump

Options
Okay so I started about 13 Days ago... I was super excited and have been tracking my daily intake coming up about 300 calories shy of my goal daily. It just seems I haven't noticed anything. My energy levels have risen, but thats about it.
I know I'm still fairly new to all of this, But its like it always is with starting something... The 2 weeks into it, i give up and feel like I'm not going to be successful and just get depressed and let little snacks comfort me... Am I the only one who is struggleing or has struggled so soon...

Replies

• jrhodo
    jrhodo Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    You are reading my mind. Two weeks ago I bought a new scale, way more accurate. Since then I have lost 1 lb, if that. I have averaged 1200 cals/day including exercise! In the last 10 days I have weighed more!!!
    I am so very frustrated.
  • elgurrola1
    Options
    Me Too, I feel like... "WHATS THE POINT" then someone at work told me today "How long did it take to get to the weight you are?" I responded "A few years" they said... "well it won't take you that long to lose, but it won't happen over night" So here i am on week 3 and tracking my intake... I will keep going. I have to:)
  • Contrarian
    Contrarian Posts: 8,138 Member
    Options
    Focus on becoming healthy. Everything else will happen in time.
  • Graelwyn75
    Graelwyn75 Posts: 4,404 Member
    Options
    Maybe the focus should be on health and fitness, rather than just the number on the scale.
  • firstsip
    firstsip Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options
    Boom: You have a positive. Your energy levels are up. Try hanging on to that feeling (don't stop believing). You have more energy now than you did two weeks ago... why would you want to go back? The weight and inches (try measuring; most people new to weight loss focus too much on the scale and not enough on the inches that move differently than the number on the scale) will come off.