Hello from a newbie!

Options
Hello all! I'm Carrie and I'm here to get inspiration from everyone and hopefully lose a whole bunch of weight and become fit again for the first time since I was in my teens! I'm a stay at home/work at home mom (I'm a wedding photographer) who spends a lot of time on the computer working so my activity level up until this point and been near nothing other than my weddings. I did Weight Watchers last summer and lost 30 pounds, but I stopped doing it once I got into my high season. The weight kept off until the holidays and I gained 15 of the 30 back.

I rejoined Weight Watchers a few weeks ago and have lost 13 pounds in3 weeks, but the big difference between this time and last time is that I'm working out which is something that I really haven't done since my daughter was born almost 7 years ago. I've been doing the 30 day shred since last Saturday and I already feel a difference and yesterday I started doing level one in the morning and level 2 in the evening which will hopefully help me out even more.

My main goal is to be healthy , but I'd love to be able to run and not be out of breath. I'd also LOVE to lose the double chin look I feel like I've been sporting for far too long and most of all......I'm ready to say good-bye to shopping at Lane Bryant (I'm finally in their smallest size but now I'm a little nervous to shop elsewhere.......I'll miss the spandex!!)

Anyways, hi and I look forward to being inspired and to making new friends!

Replies

• Jamcnair
    Jamcnair Posts: 586 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Good for you for already losing weight!
  • CarrieBombria
    CarrieBombria Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Good for you for already losing weight!

Thanks! And beautiful profile pic btw!!
  • dani_1977
    dani_1977 Posts: 557 Member
    Options
    WELCOME!! Good luck on losing weight. I may not work from home.. but I sit in a computer all day at work. SO I know the feeling.

you can do this!!!