Is there anything that you don't log?

Options

Replies

• westie750
    Options
    I log everything because I am interested in maintaining nutrition levels too; herbs have nutritional value for example, and over-seasoning can send your sodium levels through the roof and cause bloating. I
  • LJSmith1989
    Options
    I won't be logging my takeaway tonight BOOM...
  • MadameMC
    MadameMC Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    I log everything unless the amount is so absolutely minuscule that there's no real good way to quantify it. Even so, I still log pretty much everything because I'm still learning (and often surprised by) what has calories and carbs and what doesn't. I've also been surprisingly shocked at what certain cooking spices have in them... things I would have guessed where cal/carb free. It takes awhile to do sometimes, but I learn a lot by logging.
  • lah60
    lah60 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I too log everything, I have had a set back need to get moving forward. I appreciate reading everyone's ideas and tips. Thank you.
  • AllTehBeers
    AllTehBeers Posts: 5,030 Member
    Options
    There is a lot of little things i dont log, but also I only log exercise when it is for exercise purposes. In other words, If I walk around doing shopping, I dont log the walk. I figure it all works out in the wash!

This! Some people log 0cal vitamins pills and the housework they do. I can't be bothered! If i use alot of seasonings in cooking i might clump it together in a "quick add" guestimate, but i think that as long as you are still losing weight then what you are logging is good enough.

Both of these. I don't log sugar free drinks either, even though they may have 10 calories or so but I only log serious exercise. If I walk to the grocery and back, I don't log it even though it's a mile each way.
  • ashleab37
    ashleab37 Posts: 575 Member
    Options
    I rarely log diet softdrinks. I just forget.
  • rustvaar
    rustvaar Posts: 11 Member
    Options