Thinking of becoming Pescatarian

Options
Now I'm 24 years old and I'm thinking of becoming Pescatarian. I want to know people's opinions about this since this will be big lifestyle change for me. I'm the type of person that when I pursue something, I go all the way so I want to investigate every facet of becoming a pescatarian so I don't set myself up for failure or becoming miserable. I know that I don't want to be a full vegan nor vegetarian. I do like eating meat but much less now than when I was younger as I have discovered many ways to cook healthy and tasty food without (chicken, beef or pork). I don't want to sacrifice not having enough protein or spending a significant time planning my meals to make sure I'm getting all the essential amino acids (I'm a very busy medical student), and I like fish hence the decision of becoming a Pescatarian. I want to know your opinions about this. Feel free to share share your experiences, and struggles related to this kind of lifestyle change. Thank you in advance

Replies

• Jojo42
    Jojo42 Posts: 223
    Options
    I'm a pescatarian and have been since I was 16 (28years ago!)

I adore seafood and fish and don't enjoy the taste of meat so it was an easy decision for me.

Go for it, nothing's written in stone, if it's not right for you then you can shake it up again.
  • subcult
    subcult Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    Even though its not for me it seems like the best diet out there.
  • katnord
    katnord Posts: 44 Member
    Options