eating because of being BORED.

Options
Next month my baby will be a year and I STILL have not lost the weight. Mostly because I benj (however you spell it) eat. I will do really well then will eat A TON and I am not even hungry.. It just tastes good. I keep trying and keep giving up I feel like everyday I go to bed get up and TRY again only to fail. So frustrated... Any ideas?

Replies

• Raina0512
    Raina0512 Posts: 216
    Options
    I'm interested in hearing responses to this... I also do well for a week or so and then I'll scarf down 2 candy bars like it's my first time eating candy. :/ Let me know if you find something that helps! :)
  • carrieliz81
    carrieliz81 Posts: 489 Member
    Options
    I think the food diary aspect of this website helps a lot. It allows you to see how many calories are going down the gullet, and makes you more aware of the numbers of potential calories you are considering when you binge eat. I would take the "keeping track of food" part really seriously and log what you eat as frequently as possible (I do it immediately before or after I stick something in my mouth, all day long).

I too used to go on benders when I just wanted to eat all night long. It has pretty much stopped since I started using this website. If I should happen to feel like eating a bunch of less healthy stuff, I know that I need to work out that much harder to earn it so I can balance out my food diary for the day. I've decided it's impossible to be good EVERY day, but it definitely curbs those big binges for me!
  • hadassah86
    hadassah86 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    giirl I know what you mean. I do well when I have accountability but I have not had much of that. And summer is coming... can't my summer maternity clothes can't wear my pre prego clothes those dont fit yay.
  • TonyaR
    TonyaR Posts: 78 Member
    Options