Getting motivation after work

Options
Hi I just wondered how people went about getting motivation to exercise after work? I am a teacher and always so tired after work that I literally couldn't bear the thought of working out - especially when I have to build up the motivation to do my marking and planning as well!

Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Replies

• Catwoman1037
    Catwoman1037 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    I think the thing that has helped my husband the most after work is to attend a regular workout class. This is very helpful if you plan to meet friends there who will hold you accountable. You will also see other regulars who start expecting you to be there. Lots of fun! My favorite is Zumba. His favorite is a muscle pump class.
  • jfauci
    jfauci Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    That's tough. I am in the same boat. I have to leave for work by 6:45 AM, so a morning workout is not happening. The key for evening work-outs for me is I don't allow myself to plop in front of the TV unless I have worked out. I enjoy some TV as my down time before I get into bed, so that 30-60 minutes is important to me.

It's self-imposed punishment - no work-out = no TV time. Seems strange, but works for me.
  • codyinhawkie
    codyinhawkie Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    60 minutes just seems like such a long time! Sometimes I don't get home until near 6 o'clock and once i've made and had dinner, then fit in more work, after a workout and some down-time I would probably have to go to bed at 1am and I am already constantly tired!

Being a fatty is a pain in the backside!
  • nuevonabieu
    Options