HOME EXERCISE IDEAS

Options
hey guys,

this is day 5 for the new me and ive got a very long way to go :blushing: but im looking for exercise ideas to try out at home (circumstances dont allow me to get to a gym), any ideas would be great and very much appreciated please. any fitness dvds that you can recommend or any advice you can give at all

i have a weak knee so needs to be low impact on my knees. I am also a complete novice :(

feel free to add me as a friend too if you think we could help each other.

Replies

• jelr
    jelr Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    lots of people start with 30DS, it won't be entirely low impact (jumping jacks, butt kicks, jump rope) but all three levels of the program are on youtube so you can easily do it at home without cost.
  • majope
    majope Posts: 1,325 Member
    Options
    Do you have cable? I only recently discovered that there are a ton of fitness workouts available On Demand: cardio, dance, pilates, yoga, weights, etc. If you have that, you can try a bunch of different ones before investing in DVDs.
  • imnoangel80
    Options
    lots of people start with 30DS, it won't be entirely low impact (jumping jacks, butt kicks, jump rope) but all three levels of the program are on youtube so you can easily do it at home without cost.

thanks, just looked into it and it looks really good and i could alter the high impact exercises :0)
  • imnoangel80
    Options
    Do you have cable? I only recently discovered that there are a ton of fitness workouts available On Demand: cardio, dance, pilates, yoga, weights, etc. If you have that, you can try a bunch of different ones before investing in DVDs.

yes i have sky tv so ill look into that thank you :0)
  • leilaphoenix
    leilaphoenix Posts: 839 Member
    Options
    30DS - do it. Let Jillian kill you.
  • Filletsteak
    Filletsteak Posts: 85 Member
    Options