First timer here :)

Options
Hey,
my names Becky from the UK. iv had this app for a while but never used it but i am determined to stick by it now!! Please any of you, with open diaries especially, please add me so it gives me some inspiration.

Replies

• Kbmom03
    Kbmom03 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Good luck to you. This app is wonderful and helps you track everything you eat. Hope you have good luck with it!
  • EmilyWest1919
    EmilyWest1919 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I'm a 34 yo mom of 3 kiddos under 6 years old. I've been on MFP for about 6 months and am a true believer. I've lost 38 lbs so far and have about 15 to go:0)! My advice, log daily (even bad days), drink lots of water and eat as many fruits and veggies as you can (to make less room for the bad stuff). You're gonna do great;0)!
  • peddles84
    Options
    Hi It's my first time to. Hoping to drop 12lb for July as I'm bring a bridesmaid for my friend in Croatia :) x
  • MightyDomo
    MightyDomo Posts: 1,265 Member
    Options
    I might not keep my diary open but I am definitely up for helping, motivating and supporting you :) Feel free to add me!
  • teshiburu
    teshiburu Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    good luck Becky if you need any help just ask xx
  • beckoneon
    beckoneon Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    wow didnt expect that many replies so quickly... thanks alot. :)

im wondering how many calories to set myself a day...when i first got the app i must have answered some questions and it gave me 1200 but im really struggling to not go over..iv now changed it to 1350 but how do i know if i need to increase it or lower it ??

bit stuck :-\ x
  • ECatherineS
    Options
    Having friends on here is what got me to stick to it! Anyone can add me! I love the motivation and helping to motivate others! =]
  • EmilyWest1919
    Options