crossfit whaaaaaaaaaa????

Options
CorvusCorax77
CorvusCorax77 Posts: 2,536 Member
Ok. So I've taken up a few crossfit exercises on my non lifting days- 20/20/20 and bear complex. I was researching others and felt disappointed that they relied on so many chin ups because I'm not able to do a lot.

I came across this video of the "Fran"... uh... WTF?!?!!

http://youtu.be/fTEJ-Ec9XOE

Replies

• CorvusCorax77
    Options
    also. i'm going to make my own exercise and name it after myself so people say things like this about my name:

"But the crushing charm of these ladies lies in their magnificent capacity to root out weaknesses and humiliate you with them."

yeah!
  • Timshel_
    Timshel_ Posts: 22,834 Member
    Options
    I was a personal trainer years back. My regiment included mostly Calisthenics and body weight/resistance traning. A lot of these we all did in elementary school. Jump forward and let's call the Turbulence Training, P90X, Crossfit, etc...

I think of the millions my PE teach MR Hutchingson missed out on back then. All he needed was a btich'in marketing team.
  • rmhand
    rmhand Posts: 1,067 Member
    Options
    Its called a kipping pull up. And it makes me laugh.
  • CorvusCorax77
    Options
    my epic WTfuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhh is about how she's doing her chin ups....

wtf?!?!?!

:huh:
  • CorvusCorax77
    Options

what's the point??? to be able to say you did 21 pull ups when you can't even really do one???? Is the goal to eventually do real pull ups?? I'm confused!
  • jamk1446
    jamk1446 Posts: 5,577 Member
    Options
    what's the point??? to be able to say you did 21 pull ups when you can't even really do one????

Unfortunately, too often yes.
    Is the goal to eventually do real pull ups?? I'm confused!
    It SHOULD be.
  • CorvusCorax77
    Options
    i think it's fair to say i got a love hate thing going for crossfit!
  • furenaef
    furenaef Posts: 157 Member
    Options