What to expect?

Options
So I joined a gym today and get a free session with a personal trainer tomorrow. My question is what should I expect? I'm new to working out in a gym, and definitely not used to having someone watch me that closely lol.

Replies

• Vlly4life15
    Vlly4life15 Posts: 248 Member
    Options
    So I joined a gym today and get a free session with a personal trainer tomorrow. My question is what should I expect? I'm new to working out in a gym, and definitely not used to having someone watch me that closely lol.

if you got your membership at an la fitness they should take you through a workout and try to sell you on pt.. sometimes hard but do it you might learn something
  • AuntieMC
    AuntieMC Posts: 346 Member
    Options
    deleted
  • Cait_Sidhe
    Cait_Sidhe Posts: 3,150 Member
    Options
    Expect them to try to hard sell you on personal training. Mine had the added bonus of bro-science.
  • benjamin1226
    Options
    Expect nothing because most of the them don't even train. Good luck.
  • SilverLotusGirl
    SilverLotusGirl Posts: 537 Member
    Options
    What is broscience? Or do I not want to know?
  • Cait_Sidhe
    Cait_Sidhe Posts: 3,150 Member
    Options
    What is broscience? Or do I not want to know?
    Basically misinformation spread through gyms. I was told that my muscle will turn into fat if I take longer than a 15 second break between lifting sets and a bunch of other myths (luckily I already knew better, I just wanted help on my form). But that was my experience. Hopefully the OP will have a better experience.
  • oahugirl
    oahugirl Posts: 21 Member
    Options