Stress Eating...help!

Options
I'm a high school English teacher. Currently I'm grading 83 research papers (which takes about 27 hours worth of time) and I'm being bombarded with meetings this last month of instruction and people keep bringing donuts, cakes, etc. to work. I'm a stress eater....and it's SO HARD to avoid it all right now! My major sweet tooth doesn't help matters.

Replies

• FabulousFifty
    FabulousFifty Posts: 1,575 Member
    Options
    Walk into those meetings with gum in your mouth and a large mug of water. Keep carrots, celery and crunchy veges handy for snacking. I am a teacher too. I can soooooooooooo relate. I am finishing up grading right now and have 2 more classes to submit grades for. I am carving out time for me this evening to do my workout. I deserve it and you do too! :flowerforyou:
  • bunnigun
    bunnigun Posts: 12
    Options
    Nuts and dried fruit will help curb the sweet tooth cravings and give you the energy needed to finish those papers. The cake and donuts will lead to a sugar crash and slow you down. You can do it!
  • sarahsmom1
    sarahsmom1 Posts: 1,501 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm in college and here's an idea. Don't make the papers so long, make them 1 -2 pages easier on both student and teacher. I know I have 5 to write 1 in English, 2 in one of may art history class and 3 in my other art history class. Not including my finals in all 4 of my classes. I believe its stressful all the way around. Good Luck to you. Maybe trail mix?
  • jerren
    jerren Posts: 196
    Options
    Hi I'm in college and here's an idea. Don't make the papers so long, make them 1 -2 pages easier on both student and teacher. I know I have 5 to write 1 in English, 2 in one of may art history class and 3 in my other art history class. Not including my finals in all 4 of my classes. I believe its stressful all the way around. Good Luck to you. Maybe trail mix?

We need a bow down smiley!
  • tkrall
    tkrall Posts: 109
    Options