Getting started..

Options
So, I am new here.
I want to lose approximately 60 pounds.
I don't really know how to start.
I can never stay motivated, I'm always bored.
My kids are my life and they are amazing. I want to be amazing too.
I'm tired of being a fatty. :(
I don't really have friends. I stay at home with my kids all day.
I am a college student, and I graduate in July.

So.... hi.

Replies

• melaniecheeks
    melaniecheeks Posts: 6,349 Member
    Options
    Welcome aboard!

Dont try to make too many cahnges all in one go. Track all your food for at least a week, and then analyse your diary and see where you could have made better choices.
  • Starfae
    Options
    Welcome aboard!

Dont try to make too many cahnges all in one go. Track all your food for at least a week, and then analyse your diary and see where you could have made better choices.

My major excuse lately is that I don't buy my own food, so I can't control what's in the house.

How do I stop making excuses?
  • szonjakun
    szonjakun Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Who's the one shopping for you?
  • Starfae
    Options
    Who's the one shopping for you?

My roommate and my dad. We have a household of 11, with some severely picky eaters. (Not me though.) We've basically had the same meals rotated each week for the past 6 years.
  • szonjakun
    Options
    Can't you ask for them what to buy? Or can't you go out yourself and do it?

I'm living with my mum (and her bf and my bf), so usually she's the one who buys all the stuff, but if I ask her to buy me something she will. We are on a budget, but the day before shopping we talk about what we'd like to have and what we can afford. :)
    And we are all picky eaters...and my mum is a vegetarian, the boys don't really like veggies and my bf likes fish (but noone else does besides him) so it's not all that easy, but its doable.