Breastfeeding bubby still

Options
hi all i am new to this. I am still breastfeeding bubby #3. he is only 4 months old.. Keen to meet some other breastfeeding mummas :)
Wanting to loose 10kg over the next year :)

Replies

• mariaganitou
    Options
    Hi there, I am also new, and still breastfeeding. \my daughter is 8 months old. Sorry if i have any mistakes, my englisch is not so good, i am from greece and glad to meet you
  • TineeLambrini
    TineeLambrini Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    Hi I am also new, and breastfeeding my 8 month old daughter. Add me :)
  • MoodieMama
    Options
    I am a bf'ing mama to my sweet boy who is 4 months old. Just joined MFP 6 days ago. Pls add me!
  • TineeLambrini
    Options
    Mamas, I'm interested to know how you allow for calories burned by breastfeeding? I'm not really sure how many my greedy baba is taking from me at the moment, but I have upped my activity level to read 'Very Active'. Seems to be working out alright so far, just don't want to ruin supply.
  • catherinereano
    Options
    The average is 500 calories a day. Good luchk!
  • teriki
    Options
    Glad to see there are others out there wondering how many calories to account for for breastfeeding. I too am breastfeeding a beautiful 4 1/2 month old baby boy. I've already lost all the baby weight and an additional 14 lbs, but want to lose another 50lbs. Feel free to add me...the support would be great, and I'll do the same.
  • hph442
    hph442 Posts: 319 Member
    Options
    Gah, I read that as hubby at first
  • banana_ann
    Options
    Hello :) I am brand new and I am nursing my 9 month old. I'm not sure how all this works but I'm glad to find something free!
  • mommysockmonkey
    mommysockmonkey Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    Hi there ladies. I've breast fed all 4 of mine. I'm currently breast feeding my brand new daughter-she's just 6 weeks old. Great to see all of the breast feeding mamas. You all rock!
  • rileymama