More NSV's than lbs lost!

Options
merraina
merraina Posts: 30 Member
Hello!

I am a stalker on these message boards but this is my first time posting. I come here every single day for motivation and to remind myself that I can do this!

I started my new life on New Years Day. I decided that it was time that I started taking care of me.

A little background:
I am a single mother to 2 wonderful boys one of whom is autistic. My life took a huge dramatic turn in 2010 with my then-husband leaving us and them my son getting his diagnosis. I can't tell you how I made it through that year. I honestly didn't know at that time how I was gonna make it through it but I managed to do so. For the last 2 years, I thought that I was the reason that my then-husband was unhappy. I thought it was because I was not a good wife, mother or a good person. As you can imagine, I turned to food for comfort.

I finally realized that 2 years after our separation that my then-husband was still not happy. IT WASN'T ME!!!!! I wasn't the whole reason for his unhappiness!!! I was still however working 2 very stressful jobs and trying to make ends meet while being a single mom. Again, I turned to food for comfort.

In December of 2012, I quit my very stressful part time job. An extremely hard decision for financial reasons but let me tell you, I do not regret it one bit! I will struggle financially for the rest of my life before I put myself into that situation again! With that new found freedom (on more than one front) I decided that I really needed to take care of me. How much good am I to my boys if I am not in a good place?

On January 1st, I made the decision to do that. I have logged every single day since then. I have lost 14 lbs but my 'other transformations' have been even more exciting!!!