A public food diary with a goal in mind

Options
Hi all! Just wanted to post a topic mentioning that I've just have made my food diary public. I know it would be no big deal... but my goal of doing this is to encourage others to go for a healthy approach to weight loss. :flowerforyou:

If it will be helpful at least to one person, my goal is reached! :wink: I've seen many food diaries here and honestly, some of them scary me a quite little bit.... :noway: I know that especially us, women/girls, want to lose weight quickly and we sometimes overdo it by starving ourselves or eating the foods that are a pure crap (mind you, this will not kill us if we eat that once in a while, but...)

I am far from perfect either, but I am learning each day how to treat the food as a gift from nature, while enjoying an amazing special treat once in awhile. I love to cook and to bake, so the treats are a must! :smile:

I've been learning about nutrition for quite a few years now, and have picked up some important things along the way. Such as
.... that nutrition shows up to 80% of our weight loss results and exercise + genetics have the rest
... that eating fresh and natural foods is crucially important to having a strong body and superior immune system
... that eating lots of fresh fruit & veggies is not hard at all
... that eating too many carbs (even if they come from whole grains) don't do us any good
... that minimizing/avoiding the added sugars and foods containing white flour is a number one step to healthy body .... etc.

So, that is all. :happy:

If there are any health enthusiasts and people who've got great results from eating whole foods, please post here and encourage others to do the same! Remember that losing weight is not the only goal. Let's cherish our health!

Wishing a wonderful progress to everyone! :smile:
- Jurgita

Replies

• RushinBruisette
    RushinBruisette Posts: 2,109 Member
    Options
    Well said :)
  • smuehlbauer
    smuehlbauer Posts: 1,041 Member