ladies in the 150's......

Options
rogers8702
rogers8702 Posts: 533 Member
what is a typical menu for your day?

i lost 60 lbs pretty easy but have been struggling for like 6 months to get under 150. i have been toying between 157-153 for 2 months now. im getting so frustrated.... i love reading others menus and grocery list

Replies

• AggieCass09
    AggieCass09 Posts: 1,867 Member
    Options
    I'm trying to get back into the 155-165 range after gaining all the weight I lost for my wedding last Auust back :-( My "if every day were like today" button says I should be right at 155 in 5 weeks SO... For breakfast I usually have oatmeal or greek yogurt with berries (approx 250 cal). For lunch I have a sandwich/salad/lean cuisine and fruit amounting to 350 cal I'll have an afternoon snack of about 200 calories (usually nutella and whole wheat wheat thins to rid myself of the sweets) and dinner consists of whatever my husband demands (pepper steak, pork, ckn ceasar salad, etc.) of which I only eat a 400 calorie portion. I stick with the 1200 calories a day that is recommended for me. As for my work-out calories (about 600/day on average) I will only eat a MAX of 300 of these back ONLY if i am feeling very hungry. I try to listen to my body to tell if i need more food or a certain type of food and i drink TONS of water. Good luck with your weight loss goals! I hope you reach them
  • SweetCharity
    Options
    That's awesome progress! I was stuck between 150 and 160 for YEARS!! I think what finaly did it was a combination of P90X and super clean eating. Lots of green veggies, no high GI foods, chicken breast, turkey breast and fish and whole grains only. I cut baack on alcohol and dairy and stopped using salt. I was at about 150 in January and I'm at 143 now, trying to break into the 130s! The dream *sigh* :)
  • shannahrose
    shannahrose Posts: 585 Member
    Options