I'm just getting really infuriated.

Options
I've been eating healthier and exercising since January 28,2013 and it's like...I lost four pounds, then gained four pounds. And then lost five pounds then gained three pounds and I feel like I do see any change.
My doctor wants me to lose 1-2 pounds a month and lose 24 pounds this year.
AND I say I want to lose at least 3 pounds a month and I'm getting irritated because I'm being healthier but I feel like nothing is changing and I'm feeling really impatient.
And it's really annoying being in college and everyone is eating really delicious sugary processed fatty foods and drinking and stuff and I'm just sitting in my dorm crying as I eat grapes as dessert. I wanna eat pizza and drink beer. AAHHH!
It's driving me insane.
I worked out for an hour today and it didn't feel like anything. I feel like I'm not accomplishing anything.
My #1 motivation is that I don't want to develop diabetes. But I'm just really irritated.
I am hangry (hungry angry).
Is there something I can do differently to speed up this process? I wanna be healthy and lose weight, but I want to lose weight at a steady pace. Not like, oh. I'm up 4, down 3, up 5, down 2.
This sucks >:I

Replies

• turtlefitnessdad
    turtlefitnessdad Posts: 585 Member
    Options
    how often are you weighing and how much are you eating?
  • turtlefitnessdad
    turtlefitnessdad Posts: 585 Member
    Options
    please note, i said how much are you eating, not what are you eating. There is a huge difference. You can eat whatever you want, absolutly whatever you want, you just can't eat a lot of it.
  • cjsacto
    cjsacto Posts: 1,421 Member
    Options
    Are you logging everything, so there aren't hidden calories in there you aren't counting?

1) Measure! Measure your waist, hips, arm, thigh, etc. You may start seeing results on the measuring tape and how your clothes fit before you see what you want on the scale.