Any nurses???

Options

Replies

• Mustang_Susie
    Mustang_Susie Posts: 7,045 Member
    Options
    I am NOT a nurse BUT! I wanted to say "Thank you" to all of you who are/have been/want to be. I'm a radiology technologist and if it wasn't for you amazing people I would go nuts. :) So.. Thank you for all that you do and keep it up!

:flowerforyou:
  • spammy4145
    spammy4145 Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Pediatric nurse, night shift here! I still have no idea what day to track my food for. ha
  • AprilRN10
    AprilRN10 Posts: 548 Member
    Options
    I'm a nurse. Med surg nights full time and long term care nights part time.
  • trb85
    trb85 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Pediatric nurse, night shift here! I still have no idea what day to track my food for. ha

I have my diary broken up by time of day and not by meal. Midnight-6am, 6am-10am, 10am-2pm, 2pm-6pm, 6pm-Midnight.
  • vpsorrels
    vpsorrels Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I'm a nurse 20+ years recently went to nights. Feel free to add me.
  • vpsorrels
    Options
    nurse here as well . Feel free to add me.
  • shellybob79
    shellybob79 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Hey there, feel free to add me. I'm currently still student nurse :)
  • vpsorrels
    Options
    I'm a PCU/ICU night nurse. feel free to add me.
  • All_Out_Attack
    Options
    I'm a nurse, too! I usually work days, but sometimes nights. When I work nights, I just switch my whole eating schedule to match. ie eat "breakfast" whenever I wake up, and go from there. All of the chocolate and cookies and cakes and other food constantly laying around does make it hard, but I usually just eat a small amount and make sure I log it. Anything more and it wouldn't fit my macros.

I've given up trying to fit in exercise at work. Most of the time, I'm happy just to find time to pee or eat. I've made "dates" for myself for gym time in the evening. I take small, quick snacks for during the work day.

You guys can add me, too! :)