Need help overcoming a plateau...

Options
Hi, my name is Emily. I have been ramping up my exercise in the last 3 weeks to try and overcome a plateau I have been at about 2 months.

I exercise 3-4 times per week for about an hour, burning about 600 additional calories on those days.
My calorie goal daily without adding in exercise is 1640 calories. I consume almost all of the 1640 calories daily, but don't tend to go over, even after exercise. I am not specifically following a "type" of diet like low carb. I am just strictly tracking calories.
I am lightly active outside of the exercise. I am a floor nurse in a hospital, I do work on my feet three 12 hours shifts per week.
I am 26 years old, weight 231 pounds (after a 23 lb weight loss) and im 64 inches tall.

How many calories should I be eating? Will change in the number of calories make me break this plateau?

Replies

• benday1671
    benday1671 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    What are your macro targets? And can you tell us a little bit more about WHAT kinds of foods you are eating?
  • rduhlir
    rduhlir Posts: 3,550 Member
    Options
    Hi, my name is Emily. I have been ramping up my exercise in the last 3 weeks to try and overcome a plateau I have been at about 2 months.

I exercise 3-4 times per week for about an hour, burning about 600 additional calories on those days.
    My calorie goal daily without adding in exercise is 1640 calories. I consume almost all of the 1640 calories daily, but don't tend to go over, even after exercise. I am not specifically following a "type" of diet like low carb. I am just strictly tracking calories.
    I am lightly active outside of the exercise. I am a floor nurse in a hospital, I do work on my feet three 12 hours shifts per week.
    I am 26 years old, weight 231 pounds (after a 23 lb weight loss) and im 64 inches tall.

How many calories should I be eating? Will change in the number of calories make me break this plateau?