Post Workout Hair

Options
2»

Replies

• tobejune
    tobejune Posts: 177
    Options
    Also, I have to say I was totally disappointed when I read this post. I thought it was going to be PICTURES of post workout hair. Mine is f***ing sexy as hell after a nice sweaty workout. ;)

Awh, well. Can't win 'em all I guess.
  • Gracerrr
    Gracerrr Posts: 141
    Options
    I don't wash my hair after each workout. I take a shower every day, but only wash my hair with shampoo every other day. I use conditioner like once a month.
  • TrishaCooper423
    TrishaCooper423 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I am a stylist, and yes.... it is true. Your hair has natural oils. Unless your hair is over oily, the best idea is to only wash it every other day.... if you can even go 2 days without washing, that is even better! Also, you can always get some Redken Anti-Snap. It will help add the protein back in your hair!
  • butterbean4283
    butterbean4283 Posts: 258 Member
    Options
    two words: dry shampoo.
  • JessyJ03
    JessyJ03 Posts: 627 Member
    Options
    Could you be washing too often?

Also hot water (especially HOT HOT) can damage your hair and dry out your scalp. I know people tend to take more hot showers in the winter.

I wash once a day with shampoo. I use conditioner once a month maybe.
  • cjh022
    cjh022 Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    Have you thought of doing a "no-poo" thing? I stopped using shampoo about 3 months ago. I wash my hair with baking soda then condition it with apple cider vinegar (it doesn't smell or anything). I have had no problems with post workout hair. Before starting this, I had really dry hair that would then look really oily the next day. I would research this a bit if it intrigues you. It took about 4 weeks for my hair to become adapted to not being washed everyday but now I can go 3-4 days without washing it if I need to.