Crockpot Recipe Question

Options
Hey Everyone! I am rather new to this, just started consistently tracking a week ago!
Anyways I made a recipe in my crockpot for dinner tonight and I'm having trouble figuring out how I should count it.
The recipe is:
3 boneless skinless chk breasts
1 bottle of italian dressing
4 (halved) red potatoes
half a bag of carrots
1 tbs italian seasoning

My concern is that when I plugged in the recipe I used a whole bottle of italian dressing (which was over 1000 calories within itself), and when I ate the food obvisouly most of the italian dressing had become "broth-like" in the crockpot, so obviously I did not really eat all the calories of the italian dressing that was said. I'm sure it was actually pretty few calories that actually soaked into the food. I did not use any as sauce. So I am confused on how to figure out how many calories it really was. I try to eat close to my calorie goal and would like to be able to know how many calories I really ate so that I am not way under, as that dressing had soo many calories within itself.

Replies

• sofielein
    sofielein Posts: 539 Member
    Options
    I'm sure it was actually pretty few calories that actually soaked into the food

You may actually be pretty sure you're wrong. Meat and vegetables can absorb an amazing amount of fats if cooked together.