Binge fighters united!

Options
Hello, I'm Linnéa and I'm a 20 years old working fulltime universitystudent.

I'm looking for other people around my age who also fight off the urge to binge because if I'm supported by more people then I'm sure that I can ward off this really bad behaviour. I would also like to support you when you feel like resorting to food, resort to us instead! :) Together we can fight the binge!

Triggers: Stress
Binge period lasts: 1-2 days
Binge food: Bread, chocolate, popcorn
Fasting afterwards: yes, mostly

(Feel free to copy the info table and just add your own stats!)

Replies

• runawayescape
    runawayescape Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Hey, I'm also a full time university student who binges... ALOT... :(
    Maybe we can help each other? :)

Triggers: Stress/ feeling upset
    Binge period lasts: 1-3 days
    Binge food: Chocolate mostly
    Fasting afterwards: sometimes
  • Fitnesswanted
    Fitnesswanted Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hey,

I'm on the way to figuring out what my triggers really are. I'm trying hypnotherapy via youtube (lots of free vids) and I think it's helping. Determined to focus on getting a more nutritious way of eating and a better relationship with food.

When a binge takes hold food is my friend after the binge and the inevitable guilt food becomes the enemy again. It's a cycle that is going to be tough to break. I've been doing really good for three days - a tiny drop in the ocean but a step in the right direction.

I buy lots of carb laden things like cookies and scones and then I sit for hours just picking the chocolate chips or raisins out - I guess i try and entertain myself but overall I end up eating thousands of calories. Then I feel as if I have to restrict myself to make up for it.

Triggers: Stress, boredom, slipping up on an eating plan, deluding myself that there aren't as many calories as there really are