New here, looking for supportive new friends :D

Options
Hello all!

I'm new here as of last night, and am hoping to meet a few people to chat with and trade tips, advice, etc.

I'm from Alberta Canada, and am 5'1 and 217 lbs. My goal weight is 115, and I'm hoping I can get down to 157 by my wedding which is August 13th! That is 3 lbs a week and I plan to get there by calorie counting and exercising. I just starting a running program (week two) and I also have started doing sit-ups and push-ups (crunches really).

I'm going into pre medicine in the fall and have a pretty busy schedule. I hope to meet some nice people here!

Replies

• MichkaMeShell
    MichkaMeShell Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I'd love to add you and share my successes/failures/motivations! I'm an aspiring psych student who just got their AA and have quite a bit of schooling ahead of me :)

I'm 23, 5'11"
    SW: 301
    CW: 221
    GW: 170

I walk regularly, and have recently incorporated jogging into my routine as much as my poor knees can handle. I also do cardio work out/dance videos and plan on incorporating weight lifting into my routine when I get a bit more weight off of me. So far, I seem to be moving in the right direction :D
  • grimendale
    grimendale Posts: 2,154 Member
    Options
    Good luck! Feel free to add me.
  • KrebKath
    Options
    Hi there! I lost weight for my wedding back in October and immediately put it back on (plus some). After some scary test results, I'm here to lose it for good. Feel free to add me. Love to make new friens (PS I loved Alberta!)!

HT: 5;2"
    SW: 158 lbs
    CW: 156 lbs
    GW: 130 lbs
  • krissielynn87
    krissielynn87 Posts: 214 Member
    Options
    Good luck.
    Feel free to add me, anyone actually!
    :D
  • DesireeAshley90
    DesireeAshley90 Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    Congrats! Same here!

Anyone feel free to add me.

And best wished on your weight-loss journey!
  • jess6741
    jess6741 Posts: 107 Member