UK newbie

Options
Hi everyone - I am new to myfitnesspal and only onto day 3, but lovin it so far. I have at least 28lbs to lose and would love some like minded buddies to help (& be helped!) along the way. I'm from Manchester in England and am loving the sunny weather, so getting a little more exercise in than usual which helps.
I have also ordered the 30 day shred dvd, which I have noticed on this site - anyone tried this before, or fancy giving it a go with me?
Thanks x x x

Replies

• Rivah67
    Rivah67 Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Hiya. I'm from Hampshire feel free to add me as a friend if you like.
  • SimonLondon
    SimonLondon Posts: 350
    Options
    Welcome aboard. Many people on here have succeeded thanks to this site (me included!) so feel free to add me for support :smile:
  • p1nkpr1ncess
    p1nkpr1ncess Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    Hey hun,

Welcome to MFP! I've sent you a friends request as I am a shredder too, I LOVE Jillian! :)
    -x-x-
  • Bardot1986
    Bardot1986 Posts: 13
    Options
    Aloha fellow mancunian!! I shall send you a friend request Pronto!! x
  • louloup
    louloup Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    Hiya,

I am just down the road in staffordshire,

Welcome to mfp. Ive sent you a friend request.

:smile:
  • balfonso
    balfonso Posts: 370 Member
    Options
    Hello from London.

And welcome to this site. Feel free to add :drinker:
  • mazza53
    mazza53 Posts: 11
    Options
    welcome I am from the North East and been on site just over a week, love it, you will find it a great resource for support too.
  • FocusPlease
    FocusPlease Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    I'm from "across the pond", but friend me if you like. Hope to help reach your goals!