please read need HELP! please

Ophidion
Ophidion Posts: 2,065 Member
Hi I'm quite new to mfp and I seem to be a bit lost in understanding a couple of things, I was hoping for some help from some members who have a fundamental understanding of how this works. I'll try and explain what Ive gathered so far.
your Daily Goal is equal to your BMR, Your Remaining is obviously how many calories, nutrition etc you have left and lastly earned extra calories is what you gotten from exercise TEE. My question is basically is if I have earned 600 calories from exercise do I have to eat these to maintain a healthy BMR(If I have maintained my nutrients). I have read other posts on this subject and a lot of people have different opinions(which is fine) but I would like to hear from people who understand this as opposed to people who seem to be on an endeavor to leave themselves completely nutrient/calorie deficient. My goals are to monitor and maintain my nutrient levels and to lose weight. thank you for your help

Replies

• Kgholli
    Kgholli Posts: 27
    I suggest reading these, they have really helped me.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/833026-important-posts-to-read
  • Ophidion
    thanks
  • Graelwyn75
    Graelwyn75 Posts: 4,404 Member
    You might want to read this topic. It has helped many people here reach their goals.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/654536-in-place-of-a-road-map-2-0-revised-7-2-12
  • greenfalls107
    greenfalls107 Posts: 87 Member
    I have a personal opinion on earning exercise calories. Not sure its the information you are looking but its my opinion. For me, weight has been a long time struggle. I am now 44, and I am tired of losing the battle. I am determined to beat the weight one last time.... Now.