Newbie here... Mother of Twins Plus One trying to take charg

Options
The last few years my life has pretty much been dedicated to caring for my children, twins, then 26 months later a little girl! Now that they are all in school, I really want to focus on getting my health back on track.

I am 31 and on blood pressure medication already. THAT is my ultimate goal, I want to get off of the med, AND build some self esteem back by loosing the weight!

Time is a huge constraint for me...I am constantly running with them, and husband is seldom around to help so if anyone has creative ideas on HOW to build some time in to exercise with a busy schedule, please share! Mornings as of right now are not an option - I have a sleeping disorder and the meds i take for that make it nearly impossible to even get out of bed, let alone jump up and exercise!

Replies

• RhondaCrombie
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Good luck with your journey! :flowerforyou:
  • KatieM7
    KatieM7 Posts: 588 Member
    Options
    Well welcome to MFP! I am also a very busy mom, of 7. I like to go for family bike rides (pull trailer with 2 children) it's a great workout and you don't have to worry about what to do with the children also my hubby will take the kids for me at night & I will get some exercise in then. I have also been known to just get in workouts with them around as well. Hope this helps! :smile:
  • bethinagain
    bethinagain Posts: 282 Member
    Options
    WELCOME!!!

I wish mine were all in school. I only have my oldest that goes half days to kindergarten then the rest are home with me all day. At home I have my 4 yr old, my 3 yr old, and my 2 yr old TWINS! Time is almost impossible but you have to make time. If mornings are a NO for you then try late morning or early afternoon! You only need a half hour a day, that's all!