new and need help

Options
Hi all. I am new to myfitness pal and need some help. I need to lose about 100+ pounds the healthy way (no low calories for me)…i read the road to map on here and still confused on the calorie intake I should be having. I am use to the scooby workshop sute but how do you figure your calories? Do you eat tdee? Bmr? Or a between the two and do you eat back exercise calories. Phew I need a calorie 101 guide :)

Would also love some supportive friends on here. So please feel free to request me. :)

Thank you in advance for the help :)

Replies

• amaranth1002
    Options
    Hi i started by downloading the app to my iphone. I simply told it my weight, my target i wanted to lose every week, my activity level and it told me my calorie goal per day. I've lost 8lb in 2 weeks. So my advise would be dont get too bogged down with the calorie types, trust the tools mfp provides. Feel free to add me for additional support
  • terrieghicks
    Options
    I have been a member for awhile but I thought I filled in my height, age, current weight, activity level and it figured out how many calories for me. I usually go for a range for me of 1400-1600. I am 5'2", I exercise to high intensity kickboxing (TurboFire) 6 days per week and get in 10,000 step in most day. I try not eat back my exercise calories in unless it is like a 750-1000 then I tend to eat in a portion of them. i am going to send you a friend request and feel free to ask me any question you may have. I am a Beachbody Coach and studying to become a personal trainer. :)

~Terrie
  • cmeiron
    cmeiron Posts: 1,599 Member
    Options