Calorie intake... is low

Options
I'm new to all of this and don't know all about this calorie counting and watching this and or that. But having this program do it for me is GREAT!... But negative, it keeps screaming at me in blood color that I'm not eating enough calories.

I eat once a day... I have ate once a day for years of my life... (over 25 yrs) And I can't fathom eating three times a day let alone hardly EVER twice a day. So, with that said, what would your advice be for me, if any... And hoping it's not telling me to eat more times than I do... ick. lol

Replies

• asciom16
    asciom16 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    If you're eating one huge meal a day try and break it down into 3 smaller meals. Ideally you want to eat 5 small meals a day and drink lots of water. Also try fruit smoothies with a dash of whey protein. There are some really good recipes out there :)
  • rockerbabyy
    rockerbabyy Posts: 2,258 Member
    Options
    it really doesnt matter how often you eat, be it once, or 12 times a day - just try to get in all your nutrients.
    if its screaming at you to eat more than you need to do that - either by eating more than once a day, or eating more at your one meal.
    that said, if you are here for weight loss, and you've been eating this way for over 25 years, maybe its time for a change.. slowly add in more snacks during the day until you can move on to full meals. small things like nuts, or some cottage cheese. peanut butter toast with a glass of milk..
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    You do not need to eat more often if you don't want to. You can get by just fine by finding a way to boost your calorie intake in that one meal (oils, cheese, dairy, nuts, etc) .
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,108 Member
    Options
    hmmmm. I have to wonder how you got to be 90 pounds overweight if you haven't been eating enough.