Water & peeing - maybe TMI

Options
2»

Replies

• FitinHonau
    FitinHonau Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    I had the same problem as I used to drink alot (2 - 3 liters a day). I thought I should talk to my gynecologist. She asked me if ' a lot comes out everytime I pee?', I said 'yes'... she asked me 'why I am drinking a lot, do you get thirsty?'... I said, 'not really, because I have too... it is healthy', ... she said, 'perhaps your body doesn't need that much water'. and added that 'the food we are eating has a lot of water as well, like salad, tomotoes, etc..".. since then, I drnk less 5 to 6 glasses a day and it is much better. I might need to drink more in summer, but in winter we do not sweat alot and we won't get dehydrated.
  • acciomuscles
    acciomuscles Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I try to do the same, and yes I pee what feels like constantly! I am an elementary school teacher, so during the week I do not drink quite as much, as I can't have someone come look in on my class every 10 minutes ;-) As long as you are not *forcing* yourself to drink and can accomodate all the bathroom breaks, have as much as you want!
  • sixpackdream
    sixpackdream Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I stopped drinking diet soda also, great decision! I thought I never could, and you eventually start to appreciate water more than soda, stick with it, it will happen.

I now love drinking water, but for some reason I have to drink it from a bottle, I hate it in a glass. It must be the smell.

Your body will adjust, however if you are losing weight you will pee more than if you were just to maintain that weight. I just think of all the bad things your body is eliminating and embrace it -lol.

Good luck!
  • cchamil1985
    cchamil1985 Posts: 74 Member
    Options