so frustrated!!

Options
i have been working out consistently for quite a few years now. i have always been able to lose and then maintains my weight. however, in the last six months i have gained 5lbs i cant get rid of! i am still working out, and i have been working on my diet. i used to run but i now have plantar fasciitis. so i do elliptical and ride stationary bike. i also lift weights and we have the total gym. the scale is NOT budging. it could be muscle, but am too pessimistic to hope for that! and it seems too sudden that over night i have gained muscle.....it feels like all this happened so suddenly. i am 39, and i know that as women get older it is harder to lose weight. i just dont understand what is going on with my body right now. i have even went up a size! i log my food almost everyday, or i try too. and from what i can tell, i am under my calorie goal almost everyday. i feel like whatever i put in my mouth puts weight on. i am very hard on myself and i expect alot from myself. i have a desk job and try to get up and move throughout the day. so, i try to workout pretty hard when i get home. I just dont understand any of this and could use some help and advice!

Replies

• concordancia
    concordancia Posts: 5,320 Member
    Options
    Do. Or do not. There is no try.

Your post is full of I try, for both eating and workouts. Log consistently, and you will likely find your answers.
  • CristinaL1983
    CristinaL1983 Posts: 1,119 Member
    Options
    Have you had a doctor check thyroid/hormone levels? If everything remains the same and your calories are low, it is more likely a thyroid/hormone problem. Of course, it's impossible to know without always logging.
  • June2268
    June2268 Posts: 37
    Options