will i ever get it?

Options
i just posted this on my blog, but i need as much help as i can get. instead of typing it all out again, i'm just going to copy what i put in my blog.
please, if anyone can help, i could really use it!
thanks!!

I am an expert at falling off the wagon. And I'm great at it too!

When I was a teenager, I hung out with 4 girls that were significantly overweight Every one of those girls has lost their extra weight (they lost 100+ pounds EACH). Even the girl that seemed like she was ok with being fat and would likely live her whole life that way, lost her excess weight. I'm the only one that hasn't gotten it, or had surgery.

Only one of those girls has weight loss surgery. She was also an expert at falling off the wagon. Seeing her changes and hearing her promote surgery, I asked my doctor if I could be referred. He said yes, but I never heard back about it. After he retired, I asked my new doctor for a referral, twice! She advised me against it both times.

My boyfried doesn't really want me to have surgery because it's so invasive. He also says I'll feel better about losing the weight if I do it without surgery. I think he's right. I would feel so strong and proud if I could beat a huge demon in my life all on my own. But every time I make the decision to do it, I only get so far before going back to my bad habits.

Every
Single
Time.

Without exaggerating, I would guess I fell off the wagon about 1-200 times in the past 10 years. Sometimes it feels like surgery is my only hope for success.

Why don't I get it? Why don't I succeed? Why do I have to go so completely overboard? Why can't I just have a little blip and get right back on? Why does this happen every single time? How can I change this? Am I destined to be obese and unhealthy? Why did every girl I used to hang out with lose weight and I can't/don't?