1200 Calories

Options
VonTinka
VonTinka Posts: 89 Member
Hey guys,

I've been eating 1200 calories for a few months now. Lost quite a bit. I joined the gym too so it's sped up my loss but I think I am building some muscle now as i do weights aswell as cardio. My Issue is the fact i'm not eating enough or does it not matter? I don't feel hungry, i eat fruit, veg and fish but the calories are just not much in what i eat. I find it hard to eat over 1200 sometimes I will have a treat though only rare. If I'm not hungry does this matter too much? If i get hungry i will make sure i grab something small to eat.

I used to eat pizza, drink coke and eat anything bad for me but now i will just look away I have strong willpower but I feel good for it. I tend to not eat back my exercise calories as i'm not that hungry as I said though I wont starve myself as I wish to be healthy. :)

Replies

• kathyms13
    kathyms13 Posts: 497 Member
    Options
    well done
  • luzmidd
    luzmidd Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    Hi, I understand your issue, but the truth is, yes, it is bad for you. Your body won't function on less calories just coz you don't feel hungry, especially if you have a work out routine thats quite intense. It will eventually catch up to you and will cause more harm in the long run. I suggest you find something helathy to add to your diet that will increase your calories. Smoothies maybe? They are healthy, delish and high in calories. Good luck
  • Tachyonic
    Tachyonic Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    As long as you are eating at least 1200 calories per day, are not feeling hungry/refusing to feed your body, eating at appropriate times & appropriate portions, and eating all of the appropriate food groups needed to get the right vitamins & minerals, etc., I think that you're fine.

Of course, I'm not a doctor or anything close, but you sound like you're being perfectly healthy to me (assuming you're doing all of the above things)!
  • __RANDY__