rest day for bodyweight exercises

Options
hi there ,

I only do bodyweight exercises , all kinds of push ups,crunches you name it.

Most of the time I do them certain amount of reps or by time. depends on the exercise.
I do let some burn in the muscle group i am targeting but not to much.

Every morning after I wake up I do these exercises. Every day has different exercises but target the whole body (I hope)
It's a habit now.

anyway today I was thinking muscle need to recover also but if i do this every morning I am not allowing muscles to heal properly.
I started searching the internet about this but they all say different things. Some say 2 days others 1 and other site say it's ok to do bodyweight exercises everyday.

So now i still dont know if I should do it.
So what do you recommend? what worked best for you?

Replies

• IIFerdi
    IIFerdi Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    bump
  • DollyMiel
    DollyMiel Posts: 377 Member
    Options
    I'm not an expert by any means but I would just listen to your body. I'm sure if you're overdoing it and feel it then you should rest, but if you feel up to doing it that often, then I don't know if it's a problem.

Hopefully someone better at answering comes along... haha.
  • ArchangelMJ
    ArchangelMJ Posts: 308 Member
    Options
    I was wondering about the same things. I'm so confused about it because everyone says something different. I just don't want to end up doing something counterproductive.
  • IIFerdi
    IIFerdi Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    If I feel sore in my legs for example I dont do those exercises that target that muscle group.

I keep them doing them everyday for now.
    I feel good doing them.

I never do the same exercise the next day. I lways try to do a different exercise to target the same muscle group but targeting it in a different way.

Don't think I am overloading my body anyway at this moment. :)

thanks for your thoughts!
  • DollyMiel
    DollyMiel Posts: 377 Member
    Options